(February 3, 2011) – Starting today fans in North America will be able to pre-order PROTEST THE HERO’s third full-length album, Scurrilous, which is due out March 22. Fans will be able to chose from multiple premium bundles including the CD, digital download code, exclusive t-shirt design, and a screen-printed poster that features the album’s artwork and is hand numbered and signed by the band.

U.S. Pre-Order | Canadian Pre-Order | UK Pre-Order

Protest The Hero have also debuted the first single from Scurrilous today!

Stream “C’est La Vie” below, or on the band’s official Facebook page.

Scurrilous is the follow up to the Canadian five-piece’s critically acclaimed 2008 sophomore release Fortress, and reunites the band with producer Julius “Juice” Butty. 

Scurrilous track listing:

1. C’est La Vie
2. Hair-Trigger
3. Tandem
4. Moonlight
5. Tapestry
6. Dunsel
7. The Reign of Unending Terror
8. Termites
9. Tongue-Splitter
10. Sex Tapes

Protest the Hero is currently in Europe on the first leg of their world tour. Following an appearance at Australia’s 2011 Soundwave Festival, the band will begin an extensive Canadian and U.S. tour March 23 with support acts Maylene and the Sons of Disaster and TesseracT.  The Canadian leg of the tour will be sponsored by D-Tox Clothing.  Click HERE for all tour dates.



Leave a Reply

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.